Contact Our Legislators

 

Isn’t it time to change these facts?

In per pupil funding…

Colorado ranks 40th out of 50 states. 

Durango 9-R ranks 145th out of 178 Colorado school districts. 

 

Take a moment to speak up for our schools. Urge our legislators to implement a sustainable plan for adequate funding.

 

State Senator Ellen Roberts                                       ellen.roberts.senate@state.co.us

State Representative Mike McLachlan                mike.mclachlan.house@state.co.us

 

Senate Committee on Education

Chairman: Andy Kerr                                     SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com

Vice-chairman: Mike Johnston                   mike.johnston.senate@state.co.us

Marble, Vicki                                                     vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

Renfroe, Scott W.                                            senatorrenfroe@gmail.com

Scheffel, Mark                                                  mark.scheffel.senate@state.co.us

Todd, Nancy                                                     nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us

Zenzinger, Rachel                                            SenatorRachelZ@gmail.com

 

House Committee on Education

Chair: Millie Hamner                                      rephamner@gmail.com

Vice-chairman: Cherylin Peniston             cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us

Murray, Carole                                                 murrayhouse45@gmail.com

Pettersen, Brittany                                         brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us

Priola, Kevin                                                      kpriola@gmail.com

Wilson, James                                                    james.wilson.house@state.co.us

Young, Dave                                                      dave.young.house@state.co.us