With our donors’ help in 2017, DEF awarded more than $102,000 in grants to educators within Durango School District 9-R and in community organizations with programs for 9-R students. $22,000 of that was raised by the 2017 tournament. Help us do even more in 2018!
Contact D.E.F. for information about sponsorships and team registration.




 Thank you, 2017 Title, A+, Hole Sponsors, Teams and Prize Donors!

IMG_1404The family of the late Tom Hartney logged many miles to participate.

The family of the late Tom Hartney, combining family reunion with friendly golf competition.

Title Sponsor

Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center

A+ Sponsors
Philips and Hards

FCI Constructors Durango

Our terrific hole sponsors:


Anne Putnam (2)

Griffith Properties

A&L Coors

Hood Mortuary

Bank of Colorado

Huck Finn Exxon

Brad Cochennet

John & Lezlie Mayer

Brennan Stations, Inc.

Keller Williams Realty Southwest Associates

Todd Seiger, Coldwell Banker House Realtors

Kirk & Ginny Dignum

Gina Piccoli, Coldwell Banker Real Estate

Mary Stengel & David Deaver

Durango 9-R School Board

Maynes Bradford Shipps & Sheftel (2)

Durango Coca Cola

Mountain Bike Specialists

Durango College Counseling

Newbold Chapman & Geyer PC

Durango Dermatology

Peak Exploration & Production LLC

Durango Education Foundation Staff

Rachel Thomas

Durango Mountain Land

Riverview & Animas Valley Retired Teachers

Durango Small Car

Robert Dawes, D.E.F. Board Member

Finney Land Co.

Steve Bush & Peggie Findlay Family

First National Bank of Durango

Strater Hotel

First Southwest Bank

Sunnyside Farms Market

Flanagan Architecture

The McLachlan Family

Four Corners Eye Clinic

The Payroll Department

Gail Aalund, Wells Fargo Advisors

The Wells Group of Durango

Goff Engineering & Surveying, Inc

Zeb’s Organic Sunscreen

Our stalwart teams:


Advanced Concrete Solutions

Durango Dermatology

Alpine Bank

Durango Mountain Land

Bank of Colorado

Elevation Custom Buildings

Bank of the San Juans

First National Bank of Durango


Little Rascals

Durango Coca Cola

Mike Murphy

Durango 9-R Sisters #1


Durango 9-R Sisters #2

Tom’s Team (Hartney Family)


And our generous prize donors:


Morehart Murphy Chevrolet

Dalton Ranch Golf Club & Pro Shop

Glacier Club

Hillcrest Golf Club

Hillcrest Golf Pro

Lisa Breed Ceramics

The Chair

Wine Merchant



Special thanks to: 


Hilary Preston, Karen Morris, Charlie Domas and the Park Elementary 3rd grade student-artists for the sponsors’ signs


Bianca Spangler and Pier Nielson, Dalton Ranch Golf Club


Jean Thweatt, Tournament Manager and D.E.F. President Par Excellence


Mary El Emrich, Patient and Knowledgeable Mentor