Officers/Executive Committee (May 2019)

Jean Thweatt President Retired principal, Durango School District 9-R
Mary Kay Stewart Vice President DHS alumna; Retired software programmer and educator
Lisa Leininger Secretary Accounting professional, Philips & Hards, PC
Jason Portz Treasurer Bank of Colorado, Senior Vice President, Loan Officer  

Note: Officers are elected annually.


Pat Murphy DHS alumnus; Owner, Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center
Barbara McLachlan CO General Assembly Representative, District 59; Educator, college consultant
Joan Ehat Retired Educator
Robert Logan DHS alumnus; DHS Educator
John Feistner Business Owner, Tegre Corporation
Tom Geyer Attorney-at-Law, Newbold Chapman & Geyer PC  
Micki Hassemer Business Owner, Sticks & Stones Handmade



Bob Griffith Griffith Properties
Joann Hards Philips & Hards, P.C.
Anne Putnam D.E.F. founder; retired educator
Mary Stengel Retired Physician
Rob Dawes Retired Attorney-at-Law
Holly Zink DHS Alumnas; Business Owner, Sunnyside Farms



Executive Director Diana Cruz
Events & Communications Coordinator Katie Stewart


Board Liaisons

Durango School District 9-R School Board

Nancy Stubbs, 9-R School Board President

Shere Byrd, Ph.D.

Durango School District 9-R Administration
Dan Snowberger Superintendent
Andy Burns Chief Operating Officer





Click here to view D.E.F. Committees
Click here to view D.E.F. School Liaisons